Jessica is Brazilian girl from Uberaba, she is 25 years old, and want to share with us a little bit her experience how she got a Job in Dublin. She has been here for 1 year and 3 months, she has a degree in IT but never enjoyed working with it, so she came to Ireland looking for new opportunities. Lets check it out! 😉

How did you find your job? For how long were you looking for a job, before you found this one?
My current job was only possible because one friend indicated me to the manager of the store. I’ve been looking for a job for more than four months before that.

What’s the most difficult part of looking for a job?
Not losing hope after so many ‘nos’. I walked for hours day after day delivering CVS and listened to all kind of negative answers, there came a time when I really thought I wouldn’t find a job and that I would have to go back to Brazil.

Why do you think they hired you?

I believe I really showed my excitement about working in such an amazing place and they sensed that in the interview. And I enjoyed so much working with Tiger that after only 4 months I was promoted to duty manager.

What tips would you give for our followers that are looking for a job?
Make friends. Unfortunately delivering cvs is not always enough to get a job here, most of the people I know only got a job because someone indicated them to the manager, so it’s very important that you have some friends that could possibly do the same for you!

If you are looking for a job, and think Tiger will be a nice place to work, like our friend Jessica do, you should check their website because they are hiring!

http://ie.flyingtiger.com/en-ie/careers

Good Luck!